技術和設施

技術和設施

智慧城市創新中心(Smart City Innovation Centre , SCIC)的建立有三個目標:

1. 使香港應用科技研究院(ASTRI)及其合作夥伴能夠對5G技術進行深入研究,同時開發並商業化先進的Pre-5G和5G應用和解決方案;

2. 建立一個開放的創新平臺,促進包括初創企業、企業家、政府機構和研究機構在內的利益相關者一起培養思路、分享知識,並就可行的解決方案與智慧城市展開合作。 SCIC用戶可以訪問其現有的5G端到端測試平臺來進行概念驗證,或測試其設計和應用;

3. 通過舉辦實驗室培訓計畫、行業合作研討會和大學腦力激盪研討會,SCIC將成為教育更廣大受眾的媒介 - 分享見解並鼓勵創新,為香港創造更加美好的未來。
技術:

智慧移動

1. 車輛互聯網:通過世界領先的C-V2X技術啟動車輛與環境之間的雙向通信,提高行人和車輛的道路安全性。

2. 鐳射投影式平視顯示器: 身臨其境的車載顯示技術,用於未來的駕駛體驗和駕駛輔助。

智慧生活

1. 全息頭戴式顯示器:這是一款全高清且廣角可穿戴顯示裝置,具有重量輕、功耗低的特點,是增強現實應用的基礎設備。

2. 虛擬實境頭戴式顯示器:這是一個一體化的VR頭戴式顯示器,具有手勢控制、位置跟蹤和透視能力 - 這是一個理想的平臺,可以驅動許多Pre-5G的應用,如遙控無人機、VR生活流媒體和面部識別。

3. AI Chat-bot (人工智慧聊天機器人):這是一個由ASTRI AI團隊最新開發的聊天機器人,它針對的是一些小眾應用,如廣東話和英語混合語言、輕微口音的演講(例如迎合大灣區的多元化),通俗中文和俚語。

4. 非接觸式掌紋身份認證:這種新型生物識別技術使用掌紋和附加識別功能。ASTRI及其合作夥伴正在研製一種新型更小更快的非接觸式掌紋識別設備。

5. 室內和室外導航:智慧城市的發展涉及物聯網(Internet of Things, IoT)的出現——後者會在室內和室外區域大規模地運行互聯設備。為充分發揮其潛力,ASTRI開發了一個可擴展的雲端智慧城市平臺,可將所有這些設備連接到無縫的室外和室內的地理資訊系統(GIS)以及時間標籤。它能夠捕捉、監控和分析即時資料,並支持智慧導航。

6. 智慧自動售貨機:ASTRI的智慧硬體和嵌入式作業系統可説明合作夥伴開發智慧自動售貨機,這種智慧自動售貨機具有多項特殊功能,包括帳單支付、預約系統、即時庫存檢查和多種支付方式。

智慧政府

1. 數字身份證:ASTRI與香港金融管理局(Hong Kong Monetary Authority , HKMA)合作,驗證了基於區塊鏈的數字身份管理平臺的概念,可取代目前的紙質身份驗證程式。該技術可應用於不同的行業,可顯著節約成本,並且需要更少的時間進行身份驗證。

2. 智慧城市的大資料分析:ASTRI與HPE聯合開發的一個名為'Bamboo' 的大資料平臺。ASTRI資料專家將繼續利用大資料技術以及機器學習、深度學習和圖形演算法,為政府和不同行業應用提供創新的資料管理、分析和監管方案。

智能連通- 4G及以後:

1. 重要通信: 我們正在研究一種新的網路架構和技術,以儘量減少通信延遲。移動邊緣計算將通過減少延遲並使UE計算遷移到邊緣閘道來提高性能,從而推動服務更貼近客戶。BTrunC(寬頻集群通信)是新的應急通信的中國標準。

2. 增強寬頻:我們正致力於研究超密集網路(Ultra-Dense Network , UDN)和集中式RAN(Centralised RAN , C-RAN),虛擬化和聚合100多個區塊,以顯著增強頻寬和容量性能。

3. 大規模物聯網: 這種蜂窩式物聯網終端方案有著同類方案中最佳的性能和功耗,並且可以無縫集成到一個片上系統(System on Chip, SoC)中。

4. 物聯網管理的版塊申請: 借助最新的通信技術,我們希望為中心的開發人員提供理想的物聯網測試環境。我們在太陽能路燈、智慧水和電錶、公用事業服務資料分析和機器學習方面擁有豐富的經驗。

A A A

Technologies and Facilities

Technologies and Facilities

The establishment of Smart City Innovation Centre (SCIC) has three objectives:

1. It will enable ASTRI and its partners to conduct in-depth research on 5G technologies while developing and commercialising leading-edge pre-5G and 5G applications and solutions;

2. It seeks to build an open innovative platform that facilitates stakeholders including start-ups, entrepreneurs, government agencies and research institutions to incubate ideas, share knowledge and develop collaborations on viable Smart City solutions. SCIC users can access its live and end-to-end 5G testbed facilities to conduct proof of concept, or to test their design and applications;

3. It will be a catalyst in educating the wider audience by hosting laboratory training programmes, industry collaboration workshops and university brainstorming workshops - sharing insights and inspiring innovation towards a smarter future for Hong Kong.
Technologies:

Smart Mobility

1. Internet of Vehicles: Initiate two-way communication between vehicles and the environment through world-leading C-V2X technology, enhancing the road safety for pedestrians as well as vehicles.

2. Laser Projection Heads Up Display: Immersive in-car display technology for future driving experience and driving assistance.

Smart Living

1. Holographic Head Mount Display: It is a full HD and wide-angle wearable display device feature with light weight and low power consumption - a fundamental device for augmented reality applications.

2. Virtual Reality Head Mount Display: It is an all-in-one VR head mount display feature with gesture control, position tracking and see-through ability - an ideal platform to drive VR for many pre-5G applications such as remote control drone, VR living streaming and facial recognition.

3. AI Chat-bot: It's a chatbot newly developed by ASTRI AI team that targets niche applications such as Cantonese and English mixed language, speech with light accents (catering to diversity within the Greater Bay Area for instance), colloquial Chinese and slangs

4. Touchless Palm Authentication: This new biometric authentication technology uses palmprint with additional recognition features. ASTRI and its partners are working on a new smaller, faster model of touchless palmprint recognition device.

5. Indoor and Outdoor Navigation: The development of Smart Cities involves the emergence of Internet of Things (IoT) – connected devices operating on a large scale across indoor and outdoor areas. To fully exploit its potential, ASTRI has developed a scalable cloud-based Smart City Platform that can connect all these devices with seamless indoor and outdoor geographic information (GIS), and time stamps. It is capable of capturing, monitoring and analyzing real-time data, as well as enabling smart navigation.

6. Smart Vending Machine - ASTRI's intelligent hardware and embedded OS facilitate the partner to develop a Smart Vending Machine with a number of special features including bill payment, booking system, real-time stock level checking and multiple means of payment.

Smart Government

1. Digital ID: In collaboration with the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA), ASTRI developed the proof of concept for a - Blockchain-based digital identity management platform to replace the current paper-based identity verification processes. The technology can be applied to different industries to generate significant cost savings and requiring much less time for identity verification.

2. Big Data Analytics for Smart City: Jointly with HPE, ASTRI joint developed 'Bamboo' - a big data platform. ASTRI data experts will continue to leverage big data technologies as well as machine learning, deep learning and graph algorithms to provide innovative data management, analytics and regulatory solutions for Government and different industry applications.

Smart Connectivity – 4G and Beyond:

1. Critical Communication: We are working on a new network architecture and technology to minimise communication latency.
Mobile edge computing will drive services closer to customers by decreasing latency and allowing UE Computing migrate to Edge gateway to enhance performance.
BTrunC is the new china standard for emergency communications.

2. Enhanced Broadband: We are working on Ultra-Dense Network (UDN) and Centralised RAN (C-RAN) to virtualise and aggregate 100+ cells to significantly enhance bandwidth and capacity performance.

3. Massive IoT: This cellular IoT endpoint solution offers best-in-class performance and power consumption, and can be seamlessly integrated into a System on Chip (SoC).

4. Board Application of IoT management Powered by the latest communication technologies, we hope to provide an ideal IoT test environment for developers in the centre. We have vast experience in solar street lights, solar street lights, smart water and power meters, utility services data analytics, and machine learning.

A A A